Our Mentors


Acharya Kishore Kunal and Mrs. Anita Kunal had a dream of reaching out to children who needed good education and so together they established Gyan Niketan School on 13th February 1986 and is run by M.V.V. Nyas.

It has consistently displayed a complete awareness in the field of education by setting up the English medium Senior Secondary School for boys in Patna by the name of Gyan Niketan in 1986. Its first batch appeared in 1990 and till now a total of 26 batches have appeared in the Central Board level after producing excellent results in class- X Board Examination in the year 1999.

After several years of assiduous endeavour the M. V. V. Nyas is now in a position to declare with conviction that Gyan Niketan is an excellent result oriented human resources,development school of national repute. It is a school with difference. It has hostel facilities from Nursery to Std. XII but with a limited capacity. It has a spacious playground and recently an extra two acres of land has been added to the existing playground. A separate building for +2 Classes has been newly constructed with an auditorium on the ground floor provision for courses in Science, Humanities and Commerce is provided for student.

Manaviya Vibhava Vikas (M.V.V.) Nyas which means Human Resource Development Society is an educational society registered under Societies Registration Act, 1860 (Union of India) established in the year 1986. The establishment of this society was done to create an international educational environment in whole of Bihar and Eastern India. The founder members of this society were diverse and were as follows

  1. 1. Shri Devendra Prasad Singh
  2. 2. Shri Sayyed Hassan Askari
  3. 3. Shri Mithilesh Kumar Sinha
  4. 4. Shri Krishna Chandra Sinha
  5. 5. Shri Kapil Muni Tiwari
  6. 6. Shri Pandit Kashi Nath Mishra
  7. 7. Smt Anita Kunal

Institutions run under M.V.V. Nyas registered under Societies Registration Act, 1860 (Union of India) are as follows

  1. 1. Gyan Niketan Boys School (http://gyanniketan.in)
  2. 2. Gyan Niketan Girls School (http://gngs.in)
  3. 3. Vitthal College of Education (http://vitthalcollege.com)
  4. 4. Gyan Niketan International School, G Noida (http://gnisgrnoida.com)
Members of M.V.V. Nyas
1Shri Jiya Lal Arya, President M. V. V. Nyas, Arya Niwas, IAS Colony, Kidwaipuri, Patna.
2Prof. (Mrs.) Kavita Srivastava, Secretary D-38, S. K. PuriPatna.
3Mrs. Anita Kunal, Treasurer Sadaquat Ashram, Goshala Road, Patna.
4Dr. S. N. P. Sinha, Member B-92, People Co-op. Colony Kankarbagh, Patna.
5Shri D. P. S. Chaudhury, Member Retd. Justice, Road No.6 –C, Near Marksmen Coaching Institute, Rajendra Nagar, Patna.
6Dr. Imtiaz Ahmed, Member 788, Mohiuddin Enclave, New Patliputra Colony, Patna.
7Mr. Mithilesh Kumar, Member IAS Colony, Kidwaipuri, Patna.
8Lt. Gen. A. K. Chaudhary (Retd.), Member “Janak “, House No.106, Hathua Enclave, P.O. Bataganj, Danapur, Patna. ID - [email protected]
9Shri Saayan Kunal, Member Advocate, Advocate, House of Acharya Kishore Kunal, “SaayanNilay”, Goshala Road, Sadaquat Ashram, Patna - 10.